The Greater Muskogee Area Chamber of Commerce is lead and governed by a Board of Directors with diverse backgrounds, talents, resources, and professional experience.  Each member of our Board of Directors is a Chamber Member and has proven leadership skills, understands and values the Chamber’s mission, and has made an investment and a commitment to Muskogee, OK.

2017 Executive Board

Rodney Bond, Georgia Pacific

Vice Chairman
Phyllis Spriggs, Muskogee Area Human Resource Association

Mike Gilpin, Saint Francis Hospital Muskogee

Immediate Past Chairman
Daniel Miller, Edward Jones Investments

President / CEO
DJ Thompson, Greater Muskogee Area Chamber of Commerce

2017 Board of Directors

Julie Brummett,  ACME Engineering

Chris Condley, Firstar Bank

Jim Eaton, Bank of Oklahoma

Greg Eby, Arvest Bank

Eric Elgin, Oklahoma Interpak

Chad Farmer, City of Muskogee Police Department

Earnie Gilder, Interstate Properties

Mike Gilpin, Saint Francis Hospital Muskogee

John Tyler Hammons, Cherokee Nation

Andy Hayes, Hayes Law Office

Cindy Littrell, Club Lunch

Susan Randolph, Charlie’s Chicken

Dr. Ron Ramming, Connors State College

Joy Sloan, Green Country Behavioral Health

Phyllis Spriggs, MAHRA

Rebecca Williamson, Muskogee County EMS

The following hold seats on the Chamber Board of Directors due to their specific job, office or affiliation:


Ex-Officio Voting:  Scott Robinson, Director of the Muskogee Port Authority

Ex-Officio Non-Voting: Bob Coburn, City of Muskogee – Mayor

Ex-Officio Non-Voting:  Marie Synar,  Director of Industrial Development

Ex-Officio Non-Voting:  Mike Miller, City of Muskogee – City Manager